Since I am a very obedient little sister and my big sister told me to blog more and show her more about my locale, that’s what this post is for… (lol I couldn’t even type that with a straight face) Seriously, though, I have a good excuse where I was yesterday. See, I work 12 hour long night shifts. And yesterday morning I went to a job interview directly from work which lasted almost two hours. Which means I got barely five hours of sleep before I had to wake up and go straight back to work. I simply didn’t have time to type a thing. And for that I apologize. I did promise my auntie that I would be dedicated to blogging if she were to make a gift to me of my lovely customized template you see here. By the way, thank you auntie! It was a wonderful gift and Pixie does just great work and I really appreciate it. And for my sister, the above picture is of a light house on the shore of Lake Erie and it is supposedly the oldest light house on Lake Erie. I climbed the very narrow spiral staircase up to the top of it and had a wonderful view. It’s a bit smaller than the lighthouses I’d seen on the Oregon coast, but I still very much enjoyed the view and seeing this beautiful and very, very large lake. I do hope you’re happy now. And for any of you wondering, I don’t have a firm answer about the job I interviewed for yet but it was a wonderfully relaxed and positive interview. I think the nurse recruiter spent more time telling me positive things about the hospital than he did asking me questions. I’m 99% sure I will be getting an offer of employment. I’ll keep you posted…

