Well, it seems that plans are moving along more quickly than I expected, but since I have two other people with busy schedules moving my heavy things for me, I have to work around their schedules a bit. That means we’ll be moving my things into the new apartment Saturday! Yes, the day after tomorrow. Which, yes, means I need to get off here and get my butt busy packing. I’m only about 2/3 of the way done.

And I found out today I get a new stove in my new apartment! I knew I was getting new carpet, but yesterday the apartment manager told me she started cleaning the stove and decided it wasn’t even worth cleaning and they’re replacing it … actually, did replace it today. Yay!

I’m taking down the computer tomorrow evening and have an appointment for my cable to be hooked back up on Monday afternoon. I’ll check in with you all then. Miss me and be well in my absence. :)

