Last year I didn’t even put up a Christmas tree… just wasn’t in a Christmas mood. And that is just so unusual for someone who grew up with Christmas being a really big deal in our house. But this year I’m back to being my mother’s daughter. I already have the tree put together, a Christmas table runner on the entertainment center, and a wreath on the front door. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! And that makes me happy. It’s been a few years since I’ve had a white Christmas and that is the one thing I’m looking forward to about the snow here in Ohio.

Work is still going well… I’m off of orientation and had my first shift with a full patient assignment. It went great and work is good. No complaints there.

The cat had to have a bath a few nights ago. He complained about it a lot and loudly. And he wouldn’t listen when I tried to explain it was his own fault he needed a bath. I’m not the one who put the wood glue on his paws that now needed to be washed off. I was gluing a face piece on a TV stand I put together and the glue was wet and dripping a bit. He decided to play with the glue and both paws ended up covered in wood glue. I didn’t want him tracking it all over the new carpet and I didn’t want it drying on his paws or want him licking it off. So… the only thing to do was wash it off.

And I think that’s all the rambling I’ll do for now… :)

