I’m going to do some shameless self promotion here… First of all, run on over to Sar the Sensational’s blog and check out my post as her featured guest for this week.

Secondly, yay me for adding five minutes to my cardio workout on the elliptical trainer this morning at the gym! And I didn’t even feel it! So I was pretty pleased about that.

I ran across a very good example of a teenage boy who had obviously been taught great manners this morning. As I was leaving the gym this young man was coming in the door. I was several feet from the door and he could have easily let the door shut and it would have been shut before I got to it, it wouldn’t have slammed on me. But he paused and held the door open for me. And when I thanked him he politely replied “You’re welcome.” What nice manners!

