Let me preface this by saying… I whine a lot when I’m sick. Just ask my family. And since I’ve been sick for three days now, my mom’s listened to quite a bit of whining. I’m not seriously sick, just have a mild case of the flu. I know there are people who are much more ill. And I am thankful I’m not more seriously ill. I’m also thankful I have my mom to be able to whine to. And at the moment I’m very thankful for hot tea and honey and lemon to soothe my sore throat. But I still feel crummy. Today was the first time in three days that I left the house. I only went to take care of some things that needed to be done. I needed to deposit my paycheck and mail off some bills I’d paid and get some food in the house. So I went to the bank, even went through the drive through so I didn’t have to get out of the car. Then I went to the post office where I was only out of the car for a few minutes. And then to the grocery store to grab just a few staples to last a few days until I’m feeling up to a more complete shopping trip. By the time I got home and got the groceries in the house I felt like my legs were made of jello and my arms of string cheese, I felt so weak. I’m thankful I’m feeling a little better each day, but I sure would like to be feeling completely better real soon now. I miss the gym! Needless to say, I haven’t made it there the past three days and I can’t wait to get there. And now I guess I’m done rambling and whining.

