So this is what it feels like to be on top of the world, huh?  I like it!  I like it a lot!  Yes, this means I finally heard from the hospital back home in Oregon and it was better news than I hoped for.  The nurse recruiter told me that three different nurse managers want to interview me for positions I applied for.  I had wondered about the logistics of job hunting long distance and hoped I would be allowed to do a phone interview.  Well, it turned out I got more than I hoped for.  The hospital is paying for a plane ticket for me and hotel to fly me home for four days next month to interview me!  Wow.  I was floored.  And I must say, it was great for my ego to know someone wants me to work for them badly enough that they’re willing to do this.  It’s going to be great to see my sister and her family.  And a few old friends.  And go shopping at my favorite bookstore!  I know it will be a quick trip, but the bookstore is only half a block away from the hospital.  It’s going to be great just to get make a trip home, even if it is only a quick one.  I’m really thankful for this opportunity and excited and just all around happy! 

