Yes, life truly is really, really good right now.  I officially was offered a job at the hospital back home in Oregon today!  The pay is absolutely fantastic, they’re paying my moving expenses, and I get a nice sign on bonus for wanting to work night shift.  The whole package was very appealing and much better than I expected.  I would have happily accepted the position for less money and no moving expense reimbursement or sign on bonus.  But of course I didn’t tell the nurse recruiter that.  I just smiled and said thank you.  I may be a lot of things, but a fool isn’t one of them. 

I have to be in Oregon by August 27, so I went ahead and posted some furniture I don’t plan to take with me on Craigslist.com.  I placed ads for six items.  24 hours later, five of the six items are paid for and picked up.  I was really surprised how quickly these things sold.  Pleasantly surprised, of course, since I wanted them out of here.  I want the apartment cleared out so I can start packing the last of what’s left and getting rid of what I’m not taking with me.  I’m going to be living out of a suitcase for the next four weeks, but it’s worth it to know I’m going to be home where I belong soon now.

