I’m sure some of you are thinking “Ok, so her house is clean.  So what?”  The so what it is that this is a clue that I really am feeling good.  The state of my house’s cleanliness is directly tied to my emotional health.  When I’m feeling depressed my house tends to get, how do I put this?  Well, messy.  Not disgustingly filthy, since my mother raised me better than that.  But definitely messy.  But when I’m feeling good and happy and content, my house is clean.  It’s a direct relationship I first noticed about 20 years ago.  I’m happy being near my family, very excited about spending my first holiday season with my family in three years soon, and enjoying my new job.  It’s challenging enough to keep me on my toes but enough of the same type of work I’m comfortable with that I’m settling in quickly.  I have great friends who care about me and support me.  I have a great family who also care about me and support me.  I have a career I find very fulfilling and rewarding.  I have a career that is fairly safe in these economically unstable times.  I have a place to live that I can afford and that I really enjoy and am settling into.  I’m almost done nesting and really like the results of the work my sister has done to decorate for me.  I’m just feeling like I have a great deal to be thankful for right now.  And that is making me happy and content.  This move back “home” was indeed a good move for me.

