The holiday season is almost here again.  Thanksgiving here in the U.S. is in just two weeks.  I’ve been away from my family living a few thousand miles away for the past few years.  This will be my first holiday season with them in three years.  To say I’m looking forward to that is an understatement of epic proportions.  Thanksgiving morning my sister and her family and I are leaving town to go visit her husband’s parents who live an hour away.  Her in-laws are fabulous, sweet people and I always enjoy spending time with them, so I was thrilled to be invited to join them for the holiday.  I’m settled in here back in Oregon and work is going better than I could hope for.  Staffing is great, I work with some really professional and caring nursing staff, and the new job is challenging enough to keep me on my toes.  I’m just in a good place right now so I feel like I just have so much to be thankful for.  Then shortly after Thanksgiving is Christmas… my very favorite holiday!  To spend it with my family this year is just going to make it extra special.  So that’s my happy rambling for now… :)

