First of all, a belated Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!  I had a most wonderful holiday and am truly blessed to have so many things to be thankful for.  It was my first holiday spent with my family in three years and it was special.  Now, on to what’s on my mind…  The entire world’s gone crazy!  A WalMart employee at a store about 20 miles east of Manhattan died Friday morning as Black Friday shopping was beginning.  He was trampled to death by shoppers swarming into the store as he opened the doors.  Witnesses reported the doors were literally ripped off their hinges.  The man was only 34 years old.  How incredibly sad… what a senseless death.  What is even more appalling is the fact that witnesses stated that when the police told shoppers they needed to close the store to investigate and move the man’s body, they complained that they’d been waiting in line for several hours and attempted to continue to shop!  Does human life have such little value to these idiots?  Who in their right mind would think that saving a few dollars and getting your Christmas shopping done is more important that this man’s life?  I’m sorry, folks, but human life trumps saving money every time!  I can’t imagine how angry this man’s family and friends must be.  Angry at the senseless loss of his life, and angry at the fact that most likely no one will ever be held responsible in a court of law for his death.  There were just too many shoppers, too many people involved, and it would just be too difficult to identify and prosecute every single one of them.  I know that would make me very angry if it were my loved one.  I pray for his family and friends that they might find some way to come to terms with that has happened.

