I was embarrassed today to discover just how out of shape I am.  I went to a local hiking trail near my house to walk.  I had my new camera with me and wanted to go to the summit of the butte to get some photos.  From the bottom of the trail at the parking area to the summit is only 0.6 miles… not so far at all, really.  But it’s steep.  I mean REALLY steep.  Add that to the fact I hadn’t eaten anything in at least 12 hrs and… well… I didn’t make it to the top.  I made it about 2/3 of the way and turned around and came back down the trail.  I’ll try it again in a few more days and make sure my body has fuel before I go.  And hopefully then I’ll have some pictures to show you.  For now I just have this shot I took along the trail.  It’s one of my first shots with my new picturer and I was pleased with it.

hikingtrail1

