“There’s no dollar sign on peace of mind, this I’ve come to know.”  Those are some lyrics from a country song and ever since I first heard that line I’ve loved it.  As I get older, and hopefully wiser, I’ve come to realize that some things really are more important than money.  Peace of mind being one of those.  I know it sounds trite and cliche, but money really doesn’t buy happiness.  The love of family and friends and a strong self esteem and sense of personal worth bring happiness.  And money might be able to buy a cheap imitation of those things, but not the real thing.  Sure, money is necessary for basic needs like food and shelter.  But besides those things, most of the rest of what money buys is just stuff.  And stuff can be replaced.  The older I get the more I look to the little things in life to be grateful for.  And the more I find to be grateful for, the more I realize just how rich I really am even though my bank account may not show that.  Do you feel rich?  Are there things in your life you’re grateful for?

