I have a very fun day today.  First I went snorkeling at a new-to-me swimming hole.  Had a blast!  The water was refreshing, the scenery beautiful, and a lovely sunny summer day.  I’m taking advantage of the sun as much as I can before it leaves us pretty soon.  And then I spent some time this afternoon with my 5 year old niece.   The  kid never fails to make me laugh.  I had no makeup on since I’d just been swimming and wasn’t planning on going out in public.  I got into the car and happened to glance in the rear view mirror.  I muttered “Ugh, my face looks horrible.”  She replied, completely seriously, “It’s been like that all day.”  I couldn’t help but just crack up laughing.  And I couldn’t wait to get home and tell her mother (my sister) what she said.  Out of the mouths of babes, right?

snorkeling

