I was on the phone with my mother today and I was jokingly whining about my “bad day.”  The lawn maintenance people woke me up too early with the noise they were making, I grabbed the wrong kind of cereal when I was at the grocery store and I don’t like the kind of cereal I ended up buying, and two lamps I bought recently just don’t go with the decor of my house at all.  Then I had to add that if THAT is all I can find to bitch about in my life, then my life is pretty good.  And really, it IS.  Those really are the worst things I can think of to complain about.  So I’d say my life is pretty blessed.  And on that note, I have a few photos to share.  They are shots I took recently while visiting Multnomah Falls, which is the second-tallest year-round waterfall in the nation.  The water drops 620 feet.  It’s really beautiful to see.

DSC_0002copy

DSC_0004copy2

DSC_0019copy2 copy

DSC_0035copy2

