I received an interesting and exciting e-mail today.  I have been invited to go along to either Guatemala or Chile this coming fall on a mission trip.  There were two co-leaders for the team on my last trip to Guatemala in October.  They are each separately leading teams at about the same time this year and I’ve been invited to join either one of them.  I definitely want to go, but need to give some thought to which team I’d rather join.  On the one hand, I have been to Guatemala three times now and fallen in love with the country and the people and the culture.  But on the other hand, I have been there three times already and it might be a nice change to visit a different country this time and see a different culture.  And I did have a slightly better rapport with one of the team leaders than the other… but I admired and respected both of them and I’m confident I’d have a wonderful experience with either one.  So that’s not really a factor in my decision.  I suppose I’ll get started doing some research into which country might be the safer of the two to visit.  But I’m not sure it will be a big enough difference in the two to sway my decision.  This may end up being a difficult decision to make.  But I’m blessed to be in a position where I have  a decision like this to make.  :)

