So, several people at work who see me frequently have mentioned I really look like I’ve lost a lot of weight.  Always nice to hear, of course.  And a few weeks ago I did go buy some new scrubs for work in 2 sizes smaller than I was wearing.  That felt amazing.  I called my mom as I was walking out of the store and I was giggling in delight as I told her about it.  The last time I weighed myself a few days ago I’m down 33 pounds since my initial diagnosis of diabetes on November 3rd… so in not quite 5 months.  I’m only 4′ 10″ so that 33 pounds really does make a difference.  I went through my closet this evening and realized that practically none of my clothes fit me anymore!  Except for the scrubs I bought for work recently, all of my clothes are TOO BIG!  It feels absolutely wonderful to see the weight loss in real terms.  Since I see myself in the mirror every day, it’s hard to see it come off slowly.  But now that it’s enough to notice and to have my clothes not fit, it feels terrific!  I’m even considering having my picture re-taken for my name badge at work… I have about another 30 pounds to lose so I don’t want to go spend a lot of money on clothes that aren’t going to fit me in another 5 months or so.  So I’m thinking over the next few days off work I will go make the rounds of second-hand stores in town.  I expect to have to dig through a lot of stuff I would never wear but I should be able to find some great deals, too.  This is fun!  And it’s amazing how good I feel.  My energy level is better than ever and I feel healthy and am sleeping well and just feel good. I like this feeling and plan to keep doing the right things to keep feeling this way.  I’m feeling very motivated at the moment.  :)

