If it’s possible to have a perfect day, today has been one.  In so many ways and on so many levels.  Where to start?  I went hiking this morning up a butte near my house.  It’s about 2,500 feet high and really beautiful.  A year .. and 35 lbs… ago I attempted this butte and made it halfway up before I had turn around and come back down because I was too short of breath to continue.  Today I went 3/4 of the way up before I chickened out and turned around and came back down because the trail was too muddy.  It’s a very steep trail.  But 3/4 of the way up I wasn’t short of breath at all!  What an improvement over a year ago.  And then the sun continued to shine instead of the rain starting which had been forecasted.  And I found some new sweats that are ridiculously soft and comfortable.  And I’ve been eating good food choices all day … which has kept my blood sugar absolutely perfect all day long.  This evening I’m going to hang out with my oldest niece.  That should be a fabulous way to end a perfect day.  I’m just feeling so happy and healthy today that I wanted to share that.  :)

